Patient Reviews

Reviews for Solomon Plastic Surgery

The decision to have aesthetic plastic surgery is a very personal one. Choosing the right plastic surgeon in the Dallas area can certainly be overwhelming. Dr. Solomon believes that it is very important to find a plastic surgeon with similar ideals, aesthetic balance, and experience who can make the right decisions before and during surgery to give you the desired results. Dr. Solomon and our staff at Solomon Plastic Surgery understand that every patient is different and requires a treatment plan uniquely tailored to their needs and goals. We are honored to be serving the Dallas area and have countless patients who have shared their experience with our practice online. We invite you to read through our patients' testimonials to learn more about our philosophy and service. 

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2019

The Doctor and staff are awesome & very professional. I felt as though, I matter! I am very pleased with my results. I was taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 20, 2018

I met with a few surgeons before choosing to go with Dr. Solomon for my tummy tuck/liposuction and am relieved to have made a good decision. Dr. Solomon and his staff are very approachable, prompt and available with any queries you may have.Things that mattered to me in this experience:1) Expertise - Dr. Solomon is very knowledgeable and sound in his area of expertise. Given my ethnicity , Dr Solomon was very prompt in explaining what to expect realistically as every race has a different body composition. The results I had were much better than I expected (very skillfully done) and I am very happy about it. I did not have any complications or problems post surgery. Dr.Solomon places safety as the most important aspect and ensures that things flow with that in place.2) Facilities - Both the doctors office and the surgery centers were very well equipped, clean and hygienic. The surgery experience was smooth , hassle free and I was well cared for. Paper work pre-surgery and post surgery followups were streamlined and timely.3) Care - Dr.Solomon personally checked up on me after the surgery in a few hours and the next day as well. Whenever I had any concerns or doubts post surgery, the doctor and the staff were accessible and responsive. If Dr. Solomon was unavailable as he was in a surgery, I was able to leave a message with his staff and he would return the call promptly and address my concern.4) Follow-up visits - Dr. Solomon is thorough to ensure that the results are as expected and if there is any minor revisions to be done, he schedules it in a timely fashion. I had to get a small liposuction revision done and the doctor scheduled it 6 months post-surgery and it was all good.The staff- Both Kandace and Allison are very efficient and pleasing. The wait times are less and they are very prompt with any questions you may have. I am very happy and glad with the choice I made and would recommend Dr. Solomon and his practice without a second thought. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 26, 2018

Loved my experience and results! Dr. Solomon is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2018

I am a medical provider and have been in the medical profession for 26 years. I have always had larger breast and had a failed breast reduction in my 20's. I never went down a bra size or experienced the benefits of this surgery. Needless to say, I was extremely upset and depressed as I had waited so long to have this surgery performed.I did some extensive research in the DFW area for plastic surgeons and was determined to find a Plastic Surgeon who would listen to exactly what I wanted, had an eye for detail, passion for what they do, and excellent skills as a surgeonMy research led me to Dr .Matthias Solomon who gave me exactly what I wanted with my 2nd Breast Reduction. Dr. Solomon went above and beyond and totally exceeded my expectations. There are many surgeons that like to cut without any regard whether its the best solution for the patient or not. Dr. Solomon is not one of these surgeons. He is a man with great integrity and ethic principles. His skills as a surgeon are excellent as well as his post op care. I was really surprised at how phenomenal his after care was. This is not something that you see very often with surgeons. He was genuinely concerned and always promptly called me back and answered all of my questions. He wants you to be happy with your results and he takes great pride in his work. In my 26 years in the medical profession, I can honestly say I have never encountered "any" surgeon that possesses all the great qualities that make such a superb clinician. You will not find many physicians that have such high intellectual capacity, excellent skills, great ethics, integrity, great post op care, genuine and the best bed side manner.I cannot express how phenomenal Dr. Solomon is as a clinician, surgeon, and just a wonderful person overall. He is truly talented and gifted at what he does.He could not have picked a better support staff and team to compliment his practice. Kandace and Allison go above and beyond and always were on top of everything.Words cannot describe how impressed I was with my overall experience and results of my surgery. He did a phenomenal job on my breasts. My family and close friends were impressed with his work just as much as I am. I could not be happier with my Breast Reduction. What a relief to finally have what I have waited so long for. It has boosted my self confidence and helped with my neck pain. Now I can finally wear cute bras thanks to Dr. Solomon! If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, look no further as Dr. Solomon has "the gifted hands of a plastic surgeon."Thanks to Dr. Solomon , Kandace and Allison for everything! After I drop another 20 pounds, I will be back for a tummy tuck! Thanks for all you do! You all make a huge impact in people's life's daily! Keep up the good work, you guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Solomon & Staff: Thank you very much for taking such good care of me on the closure on my face. I was so worried at first on how I would look, but I am healing nicely and it looks great for one month since the procedure. You’re wonderful at what you do! I’m glad Dr. Moss sent me to your office. May God continue to bless your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 16, 2018

I had two issues with my eyes, Xanthelasma and Ptosis. I was leery about finding a doctor that actually had experience with these conditions. I had been to a couple of other consultations and felt that the doctors that had very little knowledge about what they were. Finally after speaking with Dr. Solomon, I felt comfortable enough to listen to what he suggested and proceed with surgery. He knew how to address my concerns. His staff was very friendly and prompt regarding all e-mail communications. The surgery went smoothly and I am now a month into recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Solomon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 08, 2018

Like many women, I was self-conscious about my breasts. I was extremely nervous about seeing a plastic surgeon, much less getting a consolation. Upon arrival, the staff was great! The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful and supportive. Meeting Dr. Solomon made me feel at ease with the procedure. He listened to all of my concerns and took his time in addressing any questions I had. I was able to understand the procedure and how to receive the results that made me feel comfortable in my own skin. The evening of my surgery, Dr. Solomon called to check in on me. His level of care exceeded my expectations. Kandace and Allison helped guide me through the process and were very personable. I was extremely happy to have them help me through the process. I've recommended Dr. Solomon to numerous friends, already. I can not explain how his 'craftsmanship' has boosted my confidence. If you are looking for a natural look, he is definitely the Dr. for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was very nervous and extremely self conscious about even contemplating a tummy tuck procedure, but immediately felt comfortable once I met Dr. Solomon and his staff. They were all very kind and explained everything in detail about the surgery and what to expect after surgery. He always gave his professional opinion, without judgment, on any questions I had and shared what should or should not be done to experience optimum results. After surgery, he contacted me personally that evening and for the next couple of days to check on me and if I had any questions or concerns.Through years of diet and exercise I couldn't get rid of the belly "lap" I acquired after having a full abdominal hysterectomy in 1990 that was performed through the belly. Now I don't have that prominent bulge below my beltline, which was always so embarrassing.Dr. Solomon is a consummate professional with a kind heart and calming nature, who actually listened to what I was trying to accomplish and any concerns I had. I would never hesitate to refer him to anyone seeking options to help themselves look better and feel better.Should I decide to pursue other self-improvement options, Dr. Solomon will always be my doctor of choice -- without hesitation.Thank you, Dr. Solomon, for helping me to be a better me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2018

Dr. Solomon is the absolute best at what he does! I felt at ease starting w/my initial consult. Great bedside manner. He explained the procedure, answered my questions, and gave his non-judgemental, professional opinion for the results best suited to my situation. His friendly staff is wonderful and on top of everything, including timely paperwork and great communication. Dr. Solomon called the same day after the procedure to make sure I was doing well. The surgical center that he uses was clean, organized and had caring staff. I will never forget how well I was cared for nor the impeccable job Dr. Solomon did with my procedure. Dr. Solomon is a perfectionist at his craft and has mastered every facet of patient care that is important to the patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 29, 2014

I AM A 51 YR OLD FEMALE THAT HAD FAT INJECTIONS, A TCA PEEL AND BOTOX PERFORMED BY DR SOLOMON IN SHERMAN TEXAS. I LIVE AND WORK AS A RECOVERY NURSE 1 HOUR NORTH OF DALLAS. SINCE I AM SO CLOSE TO DALLAS I HAVE THE OPTION OF GOING TO SOME OF THE MOST RENOWN SURGEONS IN THE US. I DID A LOT OF RESEARCH ON DR SOLOMON'S TECHNIQUES AND OUTCOMES; I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. DR SOLOMON DID A FANTASTIC JOB ON ME AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. HAVING SUCH A SKILLED SURGEON IN MY AREA IS A PLUS. THERE WAS NO NEED TO DRIVE TO DALLAS TO GET THE QUALITY I WAS SEEKING. MY FAMILY TELLS ME I LOOK GREAT AND IN TURN THAT HAS HELPED ME TO FEEL GREAT!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.