Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near Dallas, TX

The decision to have aesthetic plastic surgery is a very personal one. Choosing the right plastic surgeon in the Dallas area can certainly be overwhelming. Dr. Solomon believes that it is very important to find a plastic surgeon with similar ideals, aesthetic balance, and experience who can make the right decisions before and during surgery to give you the desired results. Dr. Solomon and our staff at Solomon Plastic Surgery understand that every patient is different and requires a treatment plan uniquely tailored to their needs and goals. We are honored to be serving the Dallas area and have countless patients who have shared their experience with our practice online. We invite you to read through our patients' testimonials to learn more about our philosophy and service. 

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2018

I am so glad that we chose Dr. Solomon and let me tell you why. This was my 2nd breast augmentation revision. My first augmentation 7 years ago was botched. I waited a year then had my first revision, which fixed the placement of the implants but also created additional issues. I was too large (600cc) and this stretched my areolas. When I was finally ready to try again, my fiance and I consulted with 3 plastic surgeons prior to Dr. Solomon. Two of which I had personal knowledge of their work either by myself or good friends. We wanted to get multiple opinions on how to fix it once and for good. The problem with that is they all had different ideas, not one agreed with the other. So I was left trying to decide who to trust and not really liking what any of them had to say. Then my fiance told me to pick just one more doctor to consult with. I googled best plastic surgeons in North Texas and Dr. Solomon was listed and I was excited to see that he had a local office as well. Although, we chose to see him in his Dallas office because of the availability. His staff is wonderful, Candace and Allison are very friendly and knowledgeable. Always made me feel comfortable and addressed any questions I had either by email or phone call. During the consult with Dr. Solomon, we were blown away with his attention to detail and his ability to answer the questions we had before we asked them. He was very interested in what I wanted and listened to my concerns about past and future problems and addressed any concerns my fiance had. After talking to him we knew he was the one that we wanted to do my implant replacement with a lift and tummy tuck. I felt so relieved and comfortable with my decision and my fiance felt the same. He was honest and told us that it wasn't an easy procedure given everything that I had been through and that I would need some minor procedures prior to my surgery, which was all done in his office. Each time we visited I was reassured that I had made the right choice. He is truly an artist and an amazing surgeon. I was nervous but had no doubts regarding his ability to finally give me the body I wanted 7 years ago and he did. I am so pleased with the results and my fiance loves that he was able to give me this gift. I was able to see Dr. Solomon is the local office for all my post of appointments which made it quick and easy. I am 6 weeks post op and most of my swelling and tenderness is gone. I didn't have any complications after surgery and my recovery was better than I could've hoped for. My breasts are beautiful (320cc) and my abdomen has never looked better. So grateful to Dr. Solomon for listening to me and using his talent and skills to make it happen. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2018

My experience with Dr. Solomon and his practice - I met with a few surgeons before choosing to go with Dr. Solomon for my tummy tuck/liposuction and am relieved to have made a good decision. Dr. Solomon and his staff are very approachable, prompt and available with any queries you may have.Things that mattered to me in this experience:1) Expertise - Dr. Solomon is very knowledgeable and sound in his area of expertise. Given my ethnicity , Dr Solomon was very prompt in explaining what to expect realistically as every race has a different body composition. The results I had were much better than I expected (very skillfully done) and I am very happy about it. I did not have any complications or problems post surgery. Dr.Solomon places safety as the most important aspect and ensures that things flow with that in place.2) Facilities - Both the doctors office and the surgery centers were very well equipped, clean and hygienic. The surgery experience was smooth , hassle free and I was well cared for. Paper work pre-surgery and post surgery followups were streamlined and timely.3) Care - Dr.Solomon personally checked up on me after the surgery in a few hours and the next day as well. Whenever I had any concerns or doubts post surgery, the doctor and the staff were accessible and responsive. If Dr. Solomon was unavailable as he was in a surgery, I was able to leave a message with his staff and he would return the call promptly and address my concern.4) Follow-up visits - Dr. Solomon is thorough to ensure that the results are as expected and if there is any minor revisions to be done, he schedules it in a timely fashion. I had to get a small liposuction revision done and the doctor scheduled it 6 months post-surgery and it was all good.The staff- Both Kandace and Allison are very efficient and pleasing. The wait times are less and they are very prompt with any questions you may have. I am very happy and glad with the choice I made and would recommend Dr. Solomon and his practice without a second thought. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 20, 2018

I met with a few surgeons before choosing to go with Dr. Solomon for my tummy tuck/liposuction and am relieved to have made a good decision. Dr. Solomon and his staff are very approachable, prompt and available with any queries you may have.Things that mattered to me in this experience:1) Expertise - Dr. Solomon is very knowledgeable and sound in his area of expertise. Given my ethnicity , Dr Solomon was very prompt in explaining what to expect realistically as every race has a different body composition. The results I had were much better than I expected (very skillfully done) and I am very happy about it. I did not have any complications or problems post surgery. Dr.Solomon places safety as the most important aspect and ensures that things flow with that in place.2) Facilities - Both the doctors office and the surgery centers were very well equipped, clean and hygienic. The surgery experience was smooth , hassle free and I was well cared for. Paper work pre-surgery and post surgery followups were streamlined and timely.3) Care - Dr.Solomon personally checked up on me after the surgery in a few hours and the next day as well. Whenever I had any concerns or doubts post surgery, the doctor and the staff were accessible and responsive. If Dr. Solomon was unavailable as he was in a surgery, I was able to leave a message with his staff and he would return the call promptly and address my concern.4) Follow-up visits - Dr. Solomon is thorough to ensure that the results are as expected and if there is any minor revisions to be done, he schedules it in a timely fashion. I had to get a small liposuction revision done and the doctor scheduled it 6 months post-surgery and it was all good.The staff- Both Kandace and Allison are very efficient and pleasing. The wait times are less and they are very prompt with any questions you may have. I am very happy and glad with the choice I made and would recommend Dr. Solomon and his practice without a second thought. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2018

Tummy tuck, breast lift & Implants - Words can't explain how happy I am with my results. I lost 115lbs with diet and exercise and decided it was time for a tummy tuck and breast work done.My 1st consultation with Doctor Solomon went great. Office is very clean and neat, staff is so caring and willing to help in any way and I just felt so comfortable. I told him exactly what I wanted and he explained in detail the whole procedure. He was very patient and answered all of my questions. After I decided to schedule the surgery staff kept in touch with me till the day before surgery. Dr. Solomon is an excellent Plastic Surgeon and he did wonders with my body. Best money I have spent ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 23, 2018

I am a medical provider and have been in the medical profession for 26 years. I have always had larger breast and had a failed breast reduction in my 20's. I never went down a bra size or experienced the benefits of this surgery. Needless to say, I was extremely upset and depressed as I had waited so long to have this surgery performed.I did some extensive research in the DFW area for plastic surgeons and was determined to find a Plastic Surgeon who would listen to exactly what I wanted, had an eye for detail, passion for what they do, and excellent skills as a surgeonMy research led me to Dr .Matthias Solomon who gave me exactly what I wanted with my 2nd Breast Reduction. Dr. Solomon went above and beyond and totally exceeded my expectations. There are many surgeons that like to cut without any regard whether its the best solution for the patient or not. Dr. Solomon is not one of these surgeons. He is a man with great integrity and ethic principles. His skills as a surgeon are excellent as well as his post op care. I was really surprised at how phenomenal his after care was. This is not something that you see very often with surgeons. He was genuinely concerned and always promptly called me back and answered all of my questions. He wants you to be happy with your results and he takes great pride in his work. In my 26 years in the medical profession, I can honestly say I have never encountered "any" surgeon that possesses all the great qualities that make such a superb clinician. You will not find many physicians that have such high intellectual capacity, excellent skills, great ethics, integrity, great post op care, genuine and the best bed side manner.I cannot express how phenomenal Dr. Solomon is as a clinician, surgeon, and just a wonderful person overall. He is truly talented and gifted at what he does.He could not have picked a better support staff and team to compliment his practice. Kandace and Allison go above and beyond and always were on top of everything.Words cannot describe how impressed I was with my overall experience and results of my surgery. He did a phenomenal job on my breasts. My family and close friends were impressed with his work just as much as I am. I could not be happier with my Breast Reduction. What a relief to finally have what I have waited so long for. It has boosted my self confidence and helped with my neck pain. Now I can finally wear cute bras thanks to Dr. Solomon! If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, look no further as Dr. Solomon has "the gifted hands of a plastic surgeon."Thanks to Dr. Solomon , Kandace and Allison for everything! After I drop another 20 pounds, I will be back for a tummy tuck! Thanks for all you do! You all make a huge impact in people's life's daily! Keep up the good work, you guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was very nervous and extremely self conscious about even contemplating a tummy tuck procedure, but immediately felt comfortable once I met Dr. Solomon and his staff. They were all very kind and explained everything in detail about the surgery and what to expect after surgery. He always gave his professional opinion, without judgment, on any questions I had and shared what should or should not be done to experience optimum results. After surgery, he contacted me personally that evening and for the next couple of days to check on me and if I had any questions or concerns.Through years of diet and exercise I couldn't get rid of the belly "lap" I acquired after having a full abdominal hysterectomy in 1990 that was performed through the belly. Now I don't have that prominent bulge below my beltline, which was always so embarrassing.Dr. Solomon is a consummate professional with a kind heart and calming nature, who actually listened to what I was trying to accomplish and any concerns I had. I would never hesitate to refer him to anyone seeking options to help themselves look better and feel better.Should I decide to pursue other self-improvement options, Dr. Solomon will always be my doctor of choice -- without hesitation.Thank you, Dr. Solomon, for helping me to be a better me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R._.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2017

Amazing results! Highly recommended!! - An excellent physician, I can't thank Dr. Solomon enough for the amazing job he did! I choose him for my tummy tuck procedure and I love the results!! My scar is very low and my abdomen is super tight! Dr. Solomon is a very skilled and caring doctor would recommend him to anyone who is thinking about plastic surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.